>Back to the Start

>Well my New Year’s resolution of blogging every day hasn’t got off to a good start but let’s see if I can cram in a quick one now before dinner!

This weekend I made major progress is getting my music rig all set up. Gigastudio is working well and working well with Sibelius now that I have a dual boot Windows XP 32 bit and Windows 7 64 bit operating systems working side by side. All of this meddling actually only gets me back to where I was, approximately 3 years ago but now I have to move forward to get my other VST instruments to work. Either way, it was a powerful reminder of just how good that software is and how it is good enough for what I need it to do right now which is write the score of my new show and the score of a panto for one of my clients and potentially orchestrate a musical for another.

I hope that it doesn’t throw all of its toys out of its pram before my epic writing fortnight scheduled for the end of March.

Leave a comment